Dataset report · updated September 16, 2026

AI affiliate program benchmark

A factual baseline for creators, publishers, agencies, and affiliate operators comparing AI-tool programs. Every row traces back to a dated program record and cited vendor source.

275Programs trackedAcross 9 AI-tool categories
99%Source-backed273 of 275 records
66%Recurring181 programs list recurring commission
60dMedian known cookie134 programs publish a window
Snapshot

What the current dataset says

The directory contains more recurring programs than one-time programs, but cookie transparency is uneven. 90 programs publish a cookie window of at least 60 days, while 141 do not state a window in the recorded public source.

181recurring programs
90known cookies ≥60 days
141cookie windows not stated
27network labels including in-house and unknown
Commission structure analysis

Recurring vs. One-Time AI Affiliate Commissions: Benchmark Comparison

A data-backed comparison of compounding lifetime value against upfront cash flow across 275 AI software affiliate programs.

Recurring Share181 programs (66%)

Recurring commissions pay on subscription renewals (monthly or annual), typically ranging from 20% to 30% for 12 months up to the customer's lifetime.

  • LTV Compounding: Revenue compounds as long as referred subscribers retain their plans, making recurring programs the primary monetization engine for content libraries.
  • Churn Sensitivity: Total return is constrained by customer retention, annual plan discounts, and tool churn.
One-Time Bounty42 programs (15%)

One-time bounties pay a flat dollar payout (such as $15 per subscriber on Runway or $100 on Base44) or a single percentage payout upon initial checkout.

  • Immediate Cash Flow: Payouts arrive in the next payout cycle without waiting for multi-month renewals, providing immediate capital recovery for paid traffic.
  • No Compounding: Zero residual value from retained subscribers who stay subscribed for months or years.
Hybrid & Capped14 programs (5%)

Hybrid programs blend rev-share with a cap (such as Bolt.new's 15% capped at $50 per customer) or combine an upfront activation bonus with a time-limited recurring share.

  • Balanced Risk: Protects vendors from runaway long-term liabilities while ensuring promoters receive meaningful payout floors.
  • Threshold Caps: Promoters with high-LTV audience referrals hit earnings ceilings quickly on high-tier plans.

The remaining 38 programs in the directory list custom enterprise terms, partner tiers, or do not publicly state a fixed commission structure.

Category mix

Programs by AI-tool category

Counts describe this dataset, not the entire affiliate market.

CategoryProgramsRecurringSource-backedMedian known cookie
agents46384660 days
voice42274260 days
image40194060 days
video39263760 days
writing38273860 days
code24112430 days
marketing17151760 days
SEO16111660 days
presentations1371360 days
Published rates

Highest percentage mentioned in recorded terms

Ranges use their highest stated percentage. Flat-dollar bounties are excluded because pretending dollars and percentages are the same unit would be ambitious nonsense.

ProgramRecorded rateStructureCookieCheckedSource
Surfer SEOTiered from user's first payment — Starter (0-10 customers): '75% CPA' monthly / '15% of yearly subscription'; Silver (11-50): '100% CPA' monthly / '20% of yearly subscription'; Gold (51+): '125% CPA' monthly / '25% of yearly subscription'one-time90 days2026-09-02Open ↗
AiAssistWorks80% first month (monthly plans) / 40% first year (yearly) / $25 flat (one-time), then 30% lifetime recurringhybridNot stated2026-09-02Open ↗
Vast.ai3% of referred users' lifetime spend (paid as referral credits; up to 75% cashable out via Stripe Connect, PayPal, or Wise)recurringNot stated2026-09-02Open ↗
AiPPTUp to 70%one-time60 days2026-09-02Open ↗
AI Studios (DeepBrain AI)50%one-time60 days2026-09-02Open ↗
AISQ$200 per AISQ Meteor sale (one-time); 30% recurring starting, up to 50%, for individual toolshybridNot stated2026-09-02Open ↗
aiWriter.ai50% recurring, capped at 12 months per referred customerrecurring60 days2026-09-02Open ↗
Artistic Birth Chart50%one-timeNot stated2026-09-02Open ↗
Colossyan25%-50%recurring90 days2026-09-02Open ↗
Decktopus50%one-time60 days2026-09-02Open ↗
Everneed AI50% recurring (+5% on sub-affiliate sales)recurring18250 days2026-09-02Open ↗
InVideo50% commissions on every monthly plan; 25% commissions on every annual planone-time120 days2026-09-02Open ↗
Infrastructure

Programs by network label

“Not stated” means the public source did not identify a network. “In-house” means the vendor appears to operate its own portal.

Not stated107
Rewardful42
FirstPromoter28
PartnerStack24
Tolt16
Dub13
Impact11
Tapfiliate7
Lemon Squeezy4
Reditus3
Awin2
Cello2
Direct2
Affonso1
Awin; iDevAffiliate1
Dub (partners.dub.co)1
Dub Partners1
Endorsely1
GetRewardful1
GrowSumo (PartnerStack)1
iDevAffiliate1
Impact or Tapfiliate1
Impact.com1
In-house1
PromoteKit1
Referly1
Reflio1
Where programs are absent

AI coding tools mostly do not pay cash commission

The thinnest category here is not a sourcing gap. In August 2026 aifilliate checked the partner pages of the widely used AI developer tools and found that most of them run something other than an affiliate program. A promoter deciding where to spend effort is better served knowing that than seeing an empty category.

AI developer tools checked, and what each offers instead of cash commission
ToolWhat its partner page offersPays cash?
CursorReferral credits toward the referrer’s own subscriptionNo
WindsurfFlex credits when a referred user subscribesNo
ReplitCredit-based referral for both partiesNo
QodoAmbassador program: early access, badge, merchNo
GreptileIntegration partnerships with developer platformsNo
TabnineReseller and technology partnershipsNo
Kilo CodeLaunch partnership for model and API vendorsNo
v0 (Vercel)Vercel-wide affiliate terms; rate deferred to unpublished guidelinesNo
Codexirra20% recurring, 90-day cookieYes
Context.dev25% recurring for up to 12 monthsYes
Base44$100 per referral, 30-day cookieYes

Checked against each vendor's own page on the dates recorded in the dataset. Referral credits are excluded from this directory: credits reduce a promoter's own bill and cannot be paid out, so they are not commission. Programs that do pay cash are listed in thecode category.

Limitations

This is decision support, not an earnings promise.

  • Rates, eligibility, cookies, and payout rules can change without notice.
  • Public program pages often omit acceptance criteria, reversal rates, conversion data, and effective earnings per click.
  • “Lifetime” normally means while the referred customer remains eligible and paying, not while the sun continues its administrative duties.
  • Use the cited vendor source and your signed agreement as the final authority.

Report a changed term or review the verification policy.