Runway vs Submagic affiliate programs
Runway and Submagic are AI video tools that both run affiliate programs. Runway lists $15 per new paid subscriber through In-house; Submagic lists 30% every month through FirstPromoter. One of the two does not state a cookie window, so the attribution windows cannot be compared. aifilliate records each program from a cited vendor source and does not rank the two.
| Recorded term | Runway Verified | Submagic Verified |
|---|---|---|
| Commission | $15 per new paid subscriber | 30% every month |
| Structure | One-time | Recurring |
| Cookie window | Not stated | 30 days |
| Network | In-house | FirstPromoter |
| Payout threshold | Not stated | |
| Terms checked | 2026-09-05 | 2026-09-05 |
| Source | Open source ↗ | Open source ↗ |
What matches, what differs
Differences
- Payout structure differs: one-time against recurring.
- Different platforms: In-house against FirstPromoter, meaning two dashboards and two payout schedules.
In common
- Both are AI video tools.
What these terms mean in practice
A customer who stays subscribed for two years pays out on every qualifying renewal with Submagic, and once with Runway. Which produces more depends on plan price and retention, neither of which appears in published terms.
Promoting both means two applications, two dashboards, and two payout schedules — In-house for Runway and FirstPromoter for Submagic, each with its own approval and its own minimum.
Which record fits which promoter
- Runway: suits single-conversion pushes — one payout per referral regardless of what the customer does later.
- Submagic: suits promoters building income on customer retention — qualifying renewals keep paying after the first sale.
What is not published
Anything below has to be confirmed with the vendor before either offer can be modelled. aifilliate records it as unknown rather than estimating it.
- Runway does not publish a cookie window.
- Runway does not publish a payout threshold.
How to read these two records
These payouts do not share a basis — one is quoted as a percentage, the other as a flat amount per conversion. A percentage of an unknown plan price and a fixed bounty are not the same unit, so aifilliate does not rank them.
Runway pays one-time commission and Submagic pays recurring, which typically matters more than the headline rate over a customer's lifetime. One of the two does not state a cookie window, so the attribution windows cannot be compared.
aifilliate publishes no ranking between Runway and Submagic. Which program earns more depends on plan price, conversion rate, retention, and refund reversals in your own audience — none of which appear in published affiliate terms. Confirm eligibility, paid-search and trademark rules, and payout timing with each vendor before promoting either.