AI Video Cut vs Runway affiliate programs
AI Video Cut and Runway are AI video tools that both run affiliate programs. AI Video Cut lists 30% first month, then 20% recurring through FirstPromoter; Runway lists $15 per new paid subscriber through In-house. One of the two does not state a cookie window, so the attribution windows cannot be compared. aifilliate records each program from a cited vendor source and does not rank the two.
| Recorded term | AI Video Cut Verified | Runway Verified |
|---|---|---|
| Commission | 30% first month, then 20% recurring | $15 per new paid subscriber |
| Structure | Recurring | One-time |
| Cookie window | 180 days | Not stated |
| Network | FirstPromoter | In-house |
| Payout threshold | $50 | Not stated |
| Terms checked | 2026-09-02 | 2026-09-05 |
| Source | Open source ↗ | Open source ↗ |
What matches, what differs
Differences
- Payout structure differs: recurring against one-time.
- Different platforms: FirstPromoter against In-house, meaning two dashboards and two payout schedules.
In common
- Both are AI video tools.
What these terms mean in practice
A customer who stays subscribed for two years pays out on every qualifying renewal with AI Video Cut, and once with Runway. Which produces more depends on plan price and retention, neither of which appears in published terms.
Promoting both means two applications, two dashboards, and two payout schedules — FirstPromoter for AI Video Cut and In-house for Runway, each with its own approval and its own minimum.
Which record fits which promoter
- AI Video Cut: suits promoters building income on customer retention — qualifying renewals keep paying after the first sale.
- Runway: suits single-conversion pushes — one payout per referral regardless of what the customer does later.
What is not published
Anything below has to be confirmed with the vendor before either offer can be modelled. aifilliate records it as unknown rather than estimating it.
- Runway does not publish a cookie window.
- Runway does not publish a payout threshold.
How to read these two records
These payouts do not share a basis — one is quoted as a percentage, the other as a flat amount per conversion. A percentage of an unknown plan price and a fixed bounty are not the same unit, so aifilliate does not rank them.
AI Video Cut pays recurring commission and Runway pays one-time, which typically matters more than the headline rate over a customer's lifetime. One of the two does not state a cookie window, so the attribution windows cannot be compared.
aifilliate publishes no ranking between AI Video Cut and Runway. Which program earns more depends on plan price, conversion rate, retention, and refund reversals in your own audience — none of which appear in published affiliate terms. Confirm eligibility, paid-search and trademark rules, and payout timing with each vendor before promoting either.