code

RunPod affiliate program

The AI developer cloud: on-demand GPUs, serverless inference, and multi-node clusters

Verified

RunPod is an AI code tool. RunPod lists 3%-5% kickback for 6 months; 10% affiliate tier by invitation as recurring commission, through PartnerStack. aifilliate checked these terms against the cited vendor source on 2026-09-02.

Commission
3%-5% kickback for 6 months; 10% affiliate tier by invitation
Structure
Recurring
Cookie window
Not stated
Network
PartnerStack
Payout threshold
Not stated
Free plan
No
Free trial
Yes
Checked
2026-09-02
EvidenceChecked against the vendor source

Recorded 2026-09-02. Affiliate terms change, so review the source before publishing a claim.

Open source ↗
Product notes

About RunPod

RunPod is an AI developer cloud providing on-demand GPU pods, serverless inference endpoints, and multi-node clusters for building, training, and scaling AI workloads. It operates two tiers: an open referral program paying credits plus spend kickback, and an affiliate tier unlocked after referring 25 spending users, adding a higher kickback and cash payouts.

Best for: Developers, researchers, and technical creators whose audiences deploy GPU compute, tutorials, or open-source model setups.

Payout mechanics

Referral bonuses arrive as account credits once a referred user spends on platform; affiliate-tier earnings can be taken as cash deposited on a regular cadence instead of credits.

Promotion rules from the vendor

Self-referrals and referral manipulation are prohibited and may result in account suspension.

Verbatim from the recorded source

“RunPod pricing depends on the GPU workload you run: Pods for dedicated GPU instances, Serverless for API inference, and Clusters for multi-node jobs.”

www.runpod.io · free plan

“Account Creation : Sign up in minutes and receive $5 in free credits. Template Selection : Choose from pre-built environments like Stable Diffusion. GPU Configuration : Customize your setup for optimal performance. Credit System : Start with $5 free, then switch to pay-as-you-go.”

www.runpod.io · free trial

“Earn 3% kickback on their Pod spend For every penny your referrals spend for their first 6 months.”

www.runpod.io

“Earn 5% kickback on Serverless spend For every penny your referrals spend for their first 6 months.”

www.runpod.io

“Once you've referred 25 users who have each spent at least $10 on Runpod, you'll receive an invitation to join our affiliate program. This unlocks enhanced benefits including 10% commission rates, cash payout options, and direct communication with our team.”

www.runpod.io
Alternatives & Head-to-Head

RunPod Alternatives & Head-to-Head Comparisons

Compare affiliate terms for RunPod directly against same-category alternatives in Code. Evaluate commission rates, cookie windows, and payout structures side-by-side.

code

Vast.ai

Commission3% of referred users' lifetime spend (paid as referral credits; up to 75% cashable out via Stripe Connect, PayPal, or Wise)
Cookie durationNot stated
Compare RunPod vs Vast.ai →
Decision notes

What affiliates should verify before promoting RunPod

Confirm the commission basis, eligible plans, cookie attribution rules, payout timing, refund reversals, paid-ad restrictions, trademark rules, and regional eligibility directly with RunPod. A high percentage can still be a mediocre offer when the plan price, conversion rate, or retention is poor. Numbers remain stubbornly contextual.

What commission does the RunPod affiliate program pay?

RunPod lists 3%-5% kickback for 6 months; 10% affiliate tier by invitation as recurring commission. aifilliate checked these terms against the cited vendor source on 2026-09-02.

How do I join the RunPod affiliate program?

Open the official RunPod affiliate program page and follow the vendor's application process. The recorded program is through PartnerStack.