Grammarly vs Sudowrite affiliate programs
Grammarly and Sudowrite are AI writing tools that both run affiliate programs. Grammarly lists $0.20 per free signup + $20 per upgrade through Impact; Sudowrite lists 25% recurring for the referral's entire first year through Rewardful. One of the two does not state a cookie window, so the attribution windows cannot be compared. aifilliate records each program from a cited vendor source and does not rank the two.
| Recorded term | Grammarly Verified | Sudowrite Verified |
|---|---|---|
| Commission | $0.20 per free signup + $20 per upgrade | 25% recurring for the referral's entire first year |
| Structure | One-time | Recurring |
| Cookie window | 90 days | Not stated |
| Network | Impact | Rewardful |
| Payout threshold | $25 | Not stated |
| Terms checked | 2026-09-02 | 2026-09-02 |
| Source | Open source ↗ | Open source ↗ |
What matches, what differs
Differences
- Payout structure differs: one-time against recurring.
- Different platforms: Impact against Rewardful, meaning two dashboards and two payout schedules.
In common
- Both are AI writing tools.
What these terms mean in practice
A customer who stays subscribed for two years pays out on every qualifying renewal with Sudowrite, and once with Grammarly. Which produces more depends on plan price and retention, neither of which appears in published terms.
Promoting both means two applications, two dashboards, and two payout schedules — Impact for Grammarly and Rewardful for Sudowrite, each with its own approval and its own minimum.
Which record fits which promoter
- Grammarly: suits single-conversion pushes — one payout per referral regardless of what the customer does later.
- Sudowrite: suits promoters building income on customer retention — qualifying renewals keep paying after the first sale.
What is not published
Anything below has to be confirmed with the vendor before either offer can be modelled. aifilliate records it as unknown rather than estimating it.
- Sudowrite does not publish a cookie window.
- Sudowrite does not publish a payout threshold.
How to read these two records
These payouts do not share a basis — one is quoted as a percentage, the other as a flat amount per conversion. A percentage of an unknown plan price and a fixed bounty are not the same unit, so aifilliate does not rank them.
Grammarly pays one-time commission and Sudowrite pays recurring, which typically matters more than the headline rate over a customer's lifetime. One of the two does not state a cookie window, so the attribution windows cannot be compared.
aifilliate publishes no ranking between Grammarly and Sudowrite. Which program earns more depends on plan price, conversion rate, retention, and refund reversals in your own audience — none of which appear in published affiliate terms. Confirm eligibility, paid-search and trademark rules, and payout timing with each vendor before promoting either.